If you enable the Sync Campaign with CRM option in the Start Action of a DemandCenter Campaign after the Campaign has already been running for a period of time, data for the Campaign will be sent to your integrated CRM system during the first available integration sync interval after you save your changes to the Campaign.
Data for the Campaign will continue to synchronize with your CRM, ongoing, as long as the Campaign status is not ENDED.
Prospects that participated in the Campaign prior to enabling the Sync Campaign with CRM option will be picked-up and retroactively added as members of the corresponding Campaign in the CRM.
If the Campaign is ENDED at any point before the first available integration sync interval runs, then the data for the Campaign will not be sent to the CRM.
To learn how to build a Campaign, click here.
To learn more about the Campaign Start Action, click here.