If a User makes changes to Actions, Flows, or other settings within a DemandCenter Campaign that has been previously saved and that is in either the Draft or Paused status, without clicking on the Save button, then the User's changes will be retained by the system as unsaved changes. The Campaign will become locked for editing by other Users, ensuring that the unsaved changes are protected from being overwritten by the work of another team member.
To resolve a Campaign's unsaved changes so that another User can make their own changes to the Campaign, either:
- The original User that made the unsaved changes can click the illuminated SAVE button of the Campaign, so that the changes are applied.
- The original User that made the unsaved changes can click on the 'X' at the far right of the Campaign title bar, to close the Campaign without retaining unsaved changes.
- An account administrator can open the Campaign and attempt to make an edit -- a dialogue will display, indicating that the administrator can Delete unsaved changes of another User, and move forward with their own changes.
Note - Campaign changes that have been deleted cannot be recovered. Please check with your team member before deleting their unsaved work.