CAUTION - This Campaign Action causes records and tracking history to be permanently removed from your eTrigue account. Please use with extreme caution. See below regarding on how to configure this Action's behavior.
Delete Prospect is a Campaign Action that can be dragged into the campaign workspace for use in any campaign flow. When a prospect reaches this Action, they will be deleted from your DemandCenter database according to rules established by the creator of the campaign.
It is recommended that you configure the Properties of this Action in order to carefully control which prospects are deleted. In Properties, you will be able to specify the behavior of the Default Option as well as additional Options that will determine how Delete Prospect behaves for different qualified prospects.
With only the Default Option in place, when prospects reach the Delete Prospect Action, they will be immediately deleted from your DemandCenter database. Upon being deleted from the database, all field data and tracking history of the prospect is erased and is not recoverable.
Along with the Default Option, you can also configure additional Options which can dictate how the Action will behave for different groups of prospects.
NOTE - When additional Options are used, the Default Option will be disabled by default. However, you can change this setting by clicking on 'release the prospect from this action without deleting them' which will enable the Default Option.
To configure an additional Option:
- Drag the Delete Action into the Campaign Flow of your choice.
- Double-click to open the Action's Properties.
- Click Add a Rule.
- Next to IF, click Add Condition to choose the criteria for the Action to match on. If a prospect matches the criteria chosen here, they will be deleted from the eTrigue account.
- Repeat steps 3-4 to configure additional Options as needed.
- When finished, click Apply to retain your configuration settings.
With additional Options in place, prospects that reach Delete Prospect in the campaign flow, will be evaluated by their prospect details (field data and activity history) against the criteria of the additional Options. Upon evaluation:
If a prospect matches one or multiple Options within one Action, the rule for the first matching Option will be applied. The prospect will automatically be deleted from your DemandCenter database and be immediately released from the Action to continue through the campaign flow. Any other matching Option rules will NOT be applied.
If a prospect does not match any Option and the Default Option is enabled, the prospect will automatically be deleted from your DemandCenter database.
If a prospect does not match any Option and the Default Option is disabled, the prospect will not be deleted and will immediately be released from the Action to continue through the campaign flow.