eTrigue's Landing Page Management gives you the flexibility to activate and deactivate your landing pages according to your schedule. Here are the key functionalities:
Specify the URL of the page.
You have the flexibility to specify the full URL string so you can easily make short, "vanity-like" URLs. (example: ww2.mysite.com/my-vanity-name)
- The names can be changed at any time.
Publish or Expire a landing page
- Set a page to automatically redirect when you want the page to no longer be available. Prospects that reach an expired landing page are sent to a redirect URL of your choosing.
- You have the flexibility to specify the full URL string to redirect to, so you can redirect "on-site" or "off site."
All of the settings mentioned above can be easily configured with your landing page template.
Landing Page URL
To configure your page's URL, edit your landing page template and type the rest of the URL into the Landing Page URL field. Your landing pages will all be prefixed with the subdomain configured for your eTrigue account.
To set a date when your landing page should be made accessible, edit your landing page template and click into the Publish Date text box. A pop up box will appear in which you will be presented with two choices: Immediately and Date/Time. Make a selection and click OK to continue.
You can also set a date for your landing page to expire if you desire. To do this, edit your landing click into the Expiration Date text box. A pop up box will appear with two choices: Never and Date/Time. You can elect to keep the landing page active forever or you can have it set to expire on a certain date. Make a selection and click OK to continue.
When a landing page is not published or has expired, visitors to your page will be redirected to a URL of your choosing. In the URL to redirect to when page is not live box, type in the URL of the page that you would like to direct prospects to. Click Save to update your changes.
When a landing page has reached its publish date, the page will be made accessible to visitors. If a landing page is live, you will see something similar to below when viewing the page in eTrigue:
When a landing page has reached its expiration date, the page is no longer accessible. Visitors will be redirected to the URL specified by the landing page template's redirect setting. If a landing page has expired, you will see something similar to below when viewing the page in eTrigue: